Posted in TV

More Thoughts on Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes Cartoon

There have been more episodes of Avengers Earth’s Mightiest Heroes  since my first entry about the series and it has gotten better.  I thought it was good but adding Captain America, the Black Panther, and Hawkeye to the team really helped.  Each character has been interesting and pretty true to their comic book versions.

Also, I like  the characterization of Hank Pym (Giant Man/Ant Man).  I think Hank comes across as interesting as  he has been in years.  He has been conflicted about his role as an Avenger and guilty over his creation of Ultron.   I know he is not the biggest star (although at times he’s the tallest)  but the series has done a good job with him.  I think the writers have done a good job with the Wasp (Janet Van Dyne) too.  As the only maor female character (so far), it could hard to find her place in the team.  She does have a place on the team, even if Hank leaves.

I like the fact that there are some two or three part episodes but that not every  story stretches into 2 episodes.  I like the subplots.  I like the fact that Iron Man hates magic.   At this moment, it is hard for me to think of something that I don’t like about the series.  (People at work have not heard me this positive about anything, just kidding.)

I think this might be the best Marvel cartoon in years.  I liked Wolverine and the X-men but I think this one is truer to the spirit of the characters.   I think this is getting close to being as good as Justice League.

Leave a Reply

